Photo Gallery - PI Lahore - December 2011


  1. Photographs of the Evening by Imran Latif, 84152

Report By: Mian Wamiq Anwar, 659/Ayub

Dear Brothers

assalamo alaikum


The Lahore Annual Petarian get-together held on 24 December 2011 was a highly successful event. 55 Petarians / ex-teachers came over to enjoy the evening. The dinner was excellent and the food was sumptuous.

The old and young Petarians were very happy to meet each other. We also exchanged gifts with each other. The gifts were distributed through balloting. The King gift (instant geyser) was won by Dr. Khalid Jameel Akhter, Kit No.7025 (Big Brother). Petarians data was updated.

Kazi Zulkader brought copies of the Petarian Directory as a gift from Islamabad for all the Lahore Petarians. Everyone was very happy to see the book and to take a copy home.

The session started with tilawat-e-Qur’an by Mohammad Ali Khan Durrani bhai, kit no. 482/Latif.  Then Wamiq Anwar welcomed all those in attendance and made a point that this will be a new beginning for the Lahore Petarians. We intend to have regular gathering henceforth.

Lt.Col.(R) Sultan Sikander Ghumman, 766/Latif then became the moderator of the session and invited the following to speak:

There was a break for dinner. Then after dinner, all the participants introduced themselves, followed by addresses to the gathering by the following:

A number of good suggestions were made by different speakers, and many of them committed to attend the Petarian Convention in March 2011. At the end, there was a discussion and following decisions were taken.

  • There will be a Coordination Committee for all Lahore activities and for organizing future get-togethers on monthly basis. The members of the Coordination Committee are as follows:

  • Mian Wamiq Anwar, Kit No. 659

  • Sajid Latif Minhas, Kit No. 625

  • Syed Mohammed Ali Nawaz, Kit No. 663

  • Lt.Col. Sultan Sikander Ghumman, Kit No. 766

  • Ashar Mahmood Malik, Kit No. 8135

  • If any other Petarian is interested to join the Coordination Committee, he may send kindly contact Mian Wamiq Anwar (0321-9426427)

  • The theme of the get-together was to promote or help other Petarians or their children / grandchildren in all walks of life.

  • Book of respectable Urdu teacher Mr. Mukhtar Siddiqui was purchased by many Petarians.

  • Kazi Zulkader, Talat Mehmood Khan, Masood Hassan Khan, Emran Ahmed and Imran Latif, came from Islamabad to attend the function. Lahore Petarians were very happy to welcome Petarians from Islamabad.

  • Rifaquat Cheema 722 was our guest from USA and Asif Ahmed 866 from UK.

  • Our Teachers who attended the get together were:

  1. Professor Afsar Hussain Rizvi ex-Urdu Teacher

  2. Professor Nasir Mehmood Malik ex-Electricity Teacher

  3. Cdr.(R) Shahbaz Ahmed Khan ex-Adjutant

  • The list of Petarians who attended the gathering is given below:

  1. Ali Naqi Naqvi                             2          Jinnah

  2. Major. (R) Iftikhar Saeed Alvi       40          Liaquat

  3. Tariq Gulzar Khalid                    247          Latif

  4. Lt.Col.(R) Syed Mojiz Raza         276          Ayub

  5. Lt.Col.(R) Javed Rashid             423          Jinnah

  6. Muhamad Ali Khan Durrani          482          Latif

  7. Lt.Col.(R) Javed Akhtar Gondal   506          Latif

  8. Abid Latif Minhas                     514          Latif

  9. Sheikh Perways Inam                567          Liaquat

  10. Maj. Arshad Manj                     563          Liaquat

  11. Mr. Tallat M. Khan                    590          Jinnah

  12. Sajid Latif Minhas                     625          Latif

  13. Tanvir Akhtar Dasti                   643          Qasim

  14. Mian Wamiq Anwar                   659          Ayub

  15. Major. (R) Khalid Hassan Lodhi    661          Qasim

  16. Syed Muhammad Ali Nawaz        663           Latif

  17. Kazi Zulkader Siddiqui                671          Latif

  18. Rifaquat Cheema                      722          Liaquat

  19. Safiuddin Ahmad                       733          Qasim

  20. Masood Khan                           742          Iqbal

  21. Zahoor Ahmed Khan Wardag       758          Qasim

  22. Lt.Col. Sultan Sikandar Ghumman 766          Latif

  23. Asif Ahmed                              866          Jinnah

  24. Mirza Imtiaz Ahmed                   867          Liaquat

  25. Prof. Tariq Ismail                      911          Liaquat

  26. Imtiaz Ahmed Gondal                 915          Liaquat

  27. Nadeem Ur Rehman Khan            954          Liaquat

  28. Pervaiz Akhtar                          965          Ayub

  29. Zahid Pervez                            972          Iqbal     

  30. Sajjad Haider Chaudhry             6924          Qasim

  31. Lt. Col. (R) Naveed Mushtaq Gill  6989          Iqbal

  32. Capt. Zahid Hussain Khokhar      6991          Jinnah

  33. Dr. Pervaiz Imtiaz                     7009          Ayub

  34. Dr. Khalid Jamil Akhtar               7025          Jinnah

  35. Tanvir Aqdas Tirmazi                 7229          Iqbal

  36. Emran Ahmed                          7464          Latif

  37. Ashar Malik                             8135          Iqbal

  38. Munawar Ali Chaudhry               8410          Latif

  39. Imran Latif                              84152         Liaquat

  40. Dr. Asif Iqbal                           8629          Iqbal

  41. Haris Younus Syed                   86102         Qasim

  42. Asif Masood                            86110         Liaquat

  43. Dr. Sajjad Mubin                      88101         Iqbal

  44. Waris Ali Nadeem                     8962          Liaquat

  45. Zaheer Ahmed                         8929          Iqbal

  46. Dr. Mujahid Ali Chandio              90114        Qasim

  47. Faisal Mehmood                       90118         Latif

  48. Rashid Hassan Chandio              9117          Iqbal

  49. Lt. Cdr. Abdul Rasool                 9121          Latif

  50. Lt. Cdr. Moddassir Javaid           91125         Iqbal

  51. Lt. Cdr. Aadil Siddiqui                9250          Liaquat

  52. Hafiz Haroon                           2005037      Liaquat

The next meeting of Lahore Petarian coordinators will be held in the last week of January 2012.